ShadeOfGold

image
ShadesOfGold

Anything goes when everyone knows

Where do you hide when their highs are your lows?

So much, so hard, so long, so tired,

Let them eat until you’re ground into nothing.

I can’t make her stay,

And I can’t watch her go.

I’ll keep her hellfire heart,

And bookmark it ‘fore it goes cold.

This shade of gold,

It’s a bright light hiding it all.

An exterior to break,

A softness to explore.

Before it goes cold.

This shade of gold.

Toodles!
~A♥~

20 thoughts on “ShadeOfGold

      1. I know it might sound generic and fake, but seriously, it will all be better. Just you wait. Have faith.:)
        And, I will see what I can do. 🙂
        I don’t have the enthusiasm to write back just as yet. But I am trying. Life’s busy. Real busy these days actually.:/
        But I am sure I will be back on track soon.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Say what? You have moved to Delhi!?! Cool, ya.:D
        It does take some getting used to, I will admit. *Nods*
        But you will be fine in no time.
        What are you studying, by the way? If you don’t mind me asking, that is.
        And, time does heal everything. Patience is the key. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      3. I willingly decided to not prepare in my last semester. I want this semester to be tension free and chill. The PG college won’t be as laid back as DU is, I am sure. I want to enjoy it while it lasts.:P
        And, yes. I do. Hence all the reassurances about how you will adjust in no time. Personal experience, you see.:P

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hahah true, true. I am coming to realise that.
        It is, I guess. Other than the fact that I want to run home every other weekend (and, I do, too), it’s cool.:P
        Hahahaha I don’t, dude. I am a hometown-y through and through. But, well, Delhi has DU and I wanted to go to DU since forever. So, I have made my peace with it.:P

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I like it for its intellectual atmosphere. I was always attracted to it. And not to forget all the central institutions ( I plan to be spy some day. Don’t tell anyone 😉). Otherwise it sucks in other spheres. Sometimes even I don’t feel safe here. 😝

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Thanks.. felt bit awkward after that last comment to ask for email id this way. Now that u r ok with I hope it was not stupid of me to do that. (I’m getting all weird). Will shoot mail if there is anything. Thanks again. 😁

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

