BLACK.

image
BLACK, THICK AND OPAQUE.

Through the looking-glass, they saw darkness.
All they saw was black, thick and opaque.
Her eyes were a different story.
What she saw was the beauty that is dark.
What she saw was her imagination running wild.
What she saw were the possibilities. Bright and new.
And, all she felt was a comfort that was bone deep.
She felt the ring of familiarity.
She knew the darkness.
It embraced her from the inside out.
It was a part of her.
It was her.

-a-

9 thoughts on “BLACK.

    1. Adaaaa.
      I am wonderful. How are youuu, dude? Yes, long time.
      I have missed you, too, girl.💟
      And, nope. Lol I am logging in once in a few days these days. Before this, it was weeks and even months before I saw what WordPress looked like. But I have been trying for the past week. Kinda.*hides face*
      The importance WP had in my life has dwindled for the very reason that I don’t write as much anymore. I want to come back to it though. Bad, bro. Real bad.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahahah same here bro. I had almost stopped blogging. For maybe more than 8 months. But I started missing it a lot, and I also started missing the friends I made here! You guys like real friends, you know what I mean? So I’ve promised myself that I’m going to keep this blog alive.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Awh. You getting all mushy on me now?:P🌟
        But yeah. I agree. It’s such a wonderful place to be. And hence I will try to write, and be here more than I have been in the past year. I am not ready to let go of it yet.:)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

