Oceanic Contradictions

image
Vastness.

The moonlight dancing on the waves so black,
The bottomless ocean calling forth,
The passionate bouts of the watery being
Creating the fierce, white foam.
I stand on the edge with my feet naked,
The sparkling sand kissing them tenderly.
The mysterious power of the sea revealed
Strip by strip, a sight heavenly.
The silvery net on the fiery surface;
Filigree, like a slight smile playing on the lips
Of the being so powerful and hard to fathom,
Like a painting of the rare beauty, getting instant hits.
I stand at the edge and look at the sprawling reality,
A beautiful palace of royale chiselled,
And think back to all the times I stopped myself
From diving into the vast abyssal.
The realization of today hits me hard as I gaze out to the ocean.
The reality is passionate, and sprawling wide;
The possibilities numerous,
And no places to hide.
I sigh as I turn to go back,
Giving the oceanic contradiction a last glance
I can’t help but wonder
If my time has ended, or it’s my last chance.

Toodles!
~A♥~

P.S. Find me at:
Twitter @ilovetoread003
Facebook The unapologetic pen

8 thoughts on “Oceanic Contradictions

Leave a Reply

