More.

image
More. So much more.

Lying under the blanket of stars,
I see so much more.
I see myself riding the horse past the full moon
On a clear starlit night.
I see the possibilities of tomorrow,
Shining bright.
I see myself running alive amongst those yellow daffodils,
With the joy bursting forth.

Listening to the waterfall,
Gushing right outside my window
I hear so much more.
I hear the sounds of happiness,
A melody that’s rare.
I hear the song of the wind,
Distinctive in my ears.
I hear tomorrow calling for me to
Take a step.
One step.

Feeling the sense of completeness overtake me,
I feel so much more.
I feel the need to smile without a reason.
I feel the need to let go of all the digressions.
I feel the need write.
I feel the need to write,
with the essence of my soul as the ink,
And my life as the paper.
I feel the need to bleed with my words
All over the blank canvas of time.

Toodles!
~A♥~

P.S. Find me at:
Twitter @ilovetoread003
Facebook The unapologetic pen

18 thoughts on “More.

    1. Hey, thank you so much for the nomination, Shambhavi. I think I had a nomination pending for the 3 day 3 quote challenge anyway. I will do it.:D
      One thing, though. Do you mind if I combine a quote with other posts? Let me know. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Anyone can be anything. But its important to be ourselves first. Ok not tolkien in toto but to some level. But you really do write superb. And I enjoy it. Yah I messed it up too long reply! 🙊😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

