Time flies and hope to die.

image
That secret garden,that secret place...

At 7.
There is a secret room in our new place. Mommy doesn’t know. It will be mine. That’s so awesome.
At 12.
I am gonna bring Danny to my secret hideaway I have been keeping to myself all these years. It will be our little secret. We will party like the older kids.
At 17.
Roger and I can go visit my time-out zone and we will talk deeper stuff. He will think I am so mature. He will instantly fall in love with me.
At 22.
Mayen. I need to visit my think spot. NOW. I gotta think about it all. I can’t take it anymore.
At 22.
2 days later.
I am gonna go sit in there and think about all the pending decisions I have been putting off. I will just go MIA for a few hours. Mom won’t even notice.
At 22.
3 days later.
Ugh why do my eyes feel so heavy? And my back is cramped. It’s 3 in the morning!?! Shit. Where did the time go? Where am I? Wait. Have I been in the secret room, sleeping, all this time? Shit. Who’s crying like someone’s dead? Is that mom? I gotta go check. Ow easy, tiger. Cramped muscles suck. Sigh. Now where’s the key? I gotta unlock from the inside. Where are you, stupid key? Ow ow my little toe. Careful, girl. Careful. Deep breath. It must be here. Focus. Why is it so difficult to breathe? Shite. This place is isolated. It’s closed off from all sides. I gotta go out. But where’s the FREAKING KEYYYY!?!?!
At 22.
3 days before. Flashback.
In my haste to get in I had left the key right there with my purse,lying in my cupboard.
At 22.
Present.
I can’t get out. Nobody out there knows I am here. Danny is dead and I never got around to get Roger to discuss deeper stuff. Nobody knows. Nobody. Is my mother crying cuz she can’t find me? Will I never get out? Will I have to spend my whole life here? Why is it so difficult to breathe, dammit? I gotta focus. Crap. Won’t I live long enough to even come up with a plan? These dancing blackspots are so irritating. I am gonna faint. Shit.
At 25.
Outside world.
The mother is grieving a daughter whose body was never found. She had disappeared in thin air. “Why did she leave? Will I never know.” Sob. Loud gut-wrenching sobs.
At 30.
Outside world. 
7. Yayayay. Our new home has a secret space. Why did the previous owners hide such an awesome detail? Maybe they didn’t know. It will be my little secret. That’s so great.

Toodles!
~A♥~

P.S. Find me at:
Twitter @ilovetoread003
Facebook The unapologetic pen

21 thoughts on “Time flies and hope to die.

    1. Haha exactly the reaction I was hoping for.:P
      Nothing much, I guess. I just wanted to write something unexpected. I generally write similar, pseudo-philosophical-motivational stuff. I wanted something different. This was the result. And I am happy with the result,honestly. So, different is good, I guess.*grins*

      Like

  1. Omg! What was this? It was amazing! This took me in another world. W-wait… i just cant explain how i feel now. Whatever it is, its a great feeling. And obviously, a great post. How do you get brilliant ideas. Man, i just love this! And i really cant tell u how much.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

