Smiling Rue.

image

The purple hue of her shining eyes
As she looked at the road
Of her life gone by
Shone brighter with every second passing
Like the twinkling stars on a clear night.

The delicate feel of her little hands
As she made waves in the air,
Of her thoughts messed up,
As if dismissing away the unwanted load
With the flicking of those fingers
In the silent breeze.

The serenity of her lax face
With the untroubled expression
Of an innocent one,
Away from those sorrows
Standing at half mast
And the smile growing every second gone by.

It was a new year,
A beginning new
Away from all those troubling hues
And calming sweetness
Of reassurances few,
The reason for the smiling Rue.

Toodles!
~A♥~

28 thoughts on “Smiling Rue.

      1. Hahah I guess I should be.:P
        Impulsive writing is the best one anyway. I used to write impulsively some months back. I loved writing all those pieces. But the ones I wrote in the last few months? Not so much.:/
        I dunno. It’s not something I have control over,now is it? So, it happens sometimes. Not often these days, though.-.-

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It is fine. One cannot force anything. Even impulsive writing need not be there all the time, then may be you will have a new disorder like IWD (Impulsive Writing Disorder).
        I don’t know what I am saying.

        I already told you some of your posts are not so good as they used to be, but it’s okay, as long as you make a comeback and it is profound, we will always look forward to it.

        So keep posting, keep being impulsive, keep wandering. 😉

        Like

      1. Oh my! Just imagine. There’s a possibility that we might have crossed paths and wouldn’t even have known.*wide eyes*
        Also, don’t be. I am dying here!Everything hurts. So, I have been lying in bed since I came back. It hurts so bad,my feet, my back and my neck from all the “searching” I did!*sobs*
        But it was great!:P

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know!
        I bet all the books you got were worth the pain you’re in :p
        Was there a sale this year on international titles?
        Did you find any Colleen Hoover books?
        What books did you buy?
        I’m sorry for bombarding you like this but a girl’s gotta ask😂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hahahahaha true,ya!:P
        Nah. Not really. Just in a couple of stalls.:|
        I think, Pan MacMillan had sales on the best sellers. But no book I wanted had!*sniffles*
        And,no. No Colleen Hoovers.:)
        Hahahaha well, I am a Sheldon girl. So Sheldon’s titles all the way. Even though I have read it all. But I NEEDED to buy Sheldon,yeah?🙊
        Lol also, some economic ones I got. Not that I am ever gonna read those with any interest or whatever, I thought it was necessary at that moment when I was spending on Sheldon.*Nods with a serious expression*

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

