A 21 years old bond:Your anniversary.❤

[caption id=”” align=”alignnone” width=”1922″ caption=”A seed was sown 21 years ago. It's a tree now;a representation of the strength of the bond we all share. ❤”]image[/caption]

Another year has been added to this beautiful bond. It’s been 21 years since you tied the knot on 31st December, 1994. It was that fateful day and then it’s today. 21 years you nurtured this bond. And it’s as beautiful as they come. More so. And 19 years I have been a part of this. It’s a beautiful feeling;this feeling of belongingness. And I wanted to tell you how much;how much this means to me;how much you mean to me. So, I did what I have always been doing. I tried to write a poem.🙈
Hopefully, it will give you an inkling of the love I feel for you both. Hopefully, it will be enough. No,the love can’t be contained in a few words placed dramatically. But I hope it will be enough to make you feel that sense of belongingness I feel with you both,with me.❤

The silence of last night
Got me thinking
Why you are so special.
You love us selflessly
Even when we don’t deserve it.
You are always there for us
Even when we turn towards idiocy.
You have our backs
Even when we are wrong
You hold on fast
Even when there’s nothing to grasp on.
You are our pillar
When we need something to lean on.
You are the rock
When we need something to hold on.
You have the patience from heaven
Listening to us babble about non-sensical things.
You have the best dealing mechanisms
For when we ruin everything.
You have the sweet attitude
When we are faced with failures in our ventures.
You give us numerous reassurances
When we feel like breaking down.
You make the most of every situation.
You never lose hope in any creation.
You don’t let go
Even when you are down.
You don’t leave our side
Even when we are not around.
You show us your sensitive sides
When you are vulnerable.
You let us be the weak ones
Even when it’s not acceptable.
You let us be ourselves.
That’s a feat in itself.
Your love is exceptional
Your care is unbelievable
Your understanding is commendable
And your happiness in our victory,immeasurable.
We love you like no other.
We will treasure you forever.
You will always be the jewels
Who make our lives worth living.

Happiest anniversaryyyy, mumma papa. We love you.❤❤❤

Toodles!
~A♥~

18 thoughts on “A 21 years old bond:Your anniversary.❤

    1. Haha honestly, I liked it best,too. I didn’t know what I was gonna write when I sat down. But that line struck me out of nowhere and the next thing I knew,I had that piece. And, it was literal, in a way. Everything was so silent then.:P
      Anyway, thank you so much.:*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

