Broken her.

image
She's broken inside;dead.

                                     

                    Tear filled eyes of hers
                            shining bright
               like twinkling stars in the sky.
                                      …

P.S. Can this qualify as haiku? Honestly, I dunno much about the poetry form. All I know is that it’s a three line poem involving some element of nature, and it kind of conveys a story. Albeit a short one. Please don’t kill me for this. πŸ™ˆ
Annnd, do tell me what would make it a haiku, if it’s not right now? Seeing as so many people write awesome haiku here, help me out!! I wanna learn. *insert a winning smile*

Toodles!
~Aβ™₯~

20 thoughts on “Broken her.

  1. Hi wandering, I’m no Haiku expert. I’ve written a few and love doing so. NOBODY should kill you for having a go. If they do, they need to find some empathy. The verse you have written is not strictly haiku, There are a few rules to the style, one being that the first line should have five syllables (or On). The next should have seven. The third five. Although this is not always the case.
    There are other rules that float in and out of whichever master writes them.
    Although yours is not strictly Haiku. It’s still beautiful and you shouldn’t stop.
    All the best to you and yours
    Chris.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for responding, Chris. :*
      I did read that there were rules regarding the syllables count but it was mentioned that it’s not always followed. So I didn’t really pay all that much of attention to it. If it’s a necessary condition though,I will try to follow it in future. πŸ™‚
      Thank you so much, again,and apologies for the late reply. I was off the Internet for a couple of days. πŸ™ˆ

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh thank you so much. I read something about the syllable count but it was mentioned that it’s not a necessary condition. I will try to follow that in the future if it’s a necessary one.:)
      And apologies for the late reply. I was off the Internet for a couple of days. πŸ™ˆ

      Like

    1. Thank you so much for the sweet words. πŸ™‚
      Yes,I did read that there were rules conforming to the syllables count, but it was mentioned that it’s not a necessary condition. I will try to follow that next time around. πŸ™‚
      Thank you so much, again.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

