9 things that make Diwali DIWALI!Yayayay!♥

DIWALI. The most beautiful festival ever. Seriously. Those who don’t know what it is,this is to let you know. It’s the biggest and the brightest festival in India. The festival spiritually signifies the victory of light over darkness. You will fall in love with its beauty if you ever get to experience it, believe me.

Here are 9 things that Diwali is all about:

🔅Pretty Lights!
It’s not called the festival of lights for nothing. Everything is beautiful when it’s Diwali. Every single shop is lit up with colorful lights. And every house,too. Annnd, there are the Oil lamps. Best freaking thing ever. So damn pretty.

image
Such gorgeous electric hanging lamps are lit up and hung all around. This one's hung from the balcony of the lower landing in my house. Gorgeous, isn't it?💚

🎁 Loads of Gifts.
People exchange gifts: Decorative stuff, pretty bowls filled with nuts and packed tight, gift hampers,and my personal favorite is collection of assorted Chocolates.😍
Lol
Loads of varieties of stuff, actually.:D

image
Heap loads of Gifts that are gifted every year.:D

🍭Food. Yummy!
Delicious food all around. Sweets are love. And Diwali is all about having sweets,feeding other people sweets, exchanging sweets,and having more sweets. Mm-hmm.😻

🙏Praying to the almighty.
Ofcourse the reason for celebration is the almighty. It’s them because of who everything else happens as it happens on Diwali. So,we thank them for everything and pray.:D

💥Firecrackers.
Yesssss! Loads of these. So so many,that it kills all the mosquitoes around and it just might kill a few of us,too, if we don’t reduce the amount of Firecrackers we burst. But yeah. It’s fun. I celebrate an eco-friendly Diwali now,though. 😶

image
Something like that. 😶

🎀Ethnic rendezvous.
People dress up. Pretty clothes and prettier jewelry. And everybody look so great,as if they all are royalty. 😻

image
Even people like me,who have never even tried make up and stuff in all their lives,wear stuff like this^ : Since I love anklets and am usually wearing a couple of those,I add another one on occasions like Diwali. And the bangles! I wear such stuff,too.😶 Aaaand,such pretty pretty earrings,too. I have very sensitive ear piercings,prone to infections. So,I don't usually wear earrings in general. But on occasions like these? Everything is forgotten ;consequences be damned. And, ofcourse, totally traditional clothes. People find it hard to believe it's me on such days.:P

🎇Decorations.
*sighs* What did I say? Beautiful festival. The flower garlands,the confetti, the Oil lamps, the electric lamps, the Rangolis( the various designs people make using colored powder. It’s a lot of work. And precision is needed. Since that’s not my forte and I am lazy as hell, I use stencils,if that. 🙈) But it’s all gorgeous.💚

image
This was a flower design I made with flower petals and surrounded it with oil lamps. This is just a teeny tiny part of it,though.😄

🎡Fun.
Annnnnd,ofcourse it’s all fun. So, that. I guess, all of the above sounds fun. So,I don’t need to elaborate, do I?:D
Stuff like exhibitions and all are there before Diwali even rolls around. And then there are Diwali mela(fest) held all around. My college’s Diwali mela is especially famous.😌
The amusement rides and deli-freaking-cious food.❤

😍Happiness|Joy|Laughter.
Ofcourse. It just fills you with happiness, and joy, and you laugh and smile like crazy throughout. It’s a very happy happy kinda festival with a very happy story behind it as to why it’s celebrated. So,it’s all awesome, and it lights up our lives,both figuratively and literally, like anything.

Awesome day, it always is.:D
Happy Diwali,you all! Have some sweets from my side this Diwali, why don’t you?

Toodles!
~A♥~

28 thoughts on “9 things that make Diwali DIWALI!Yayayay!♥

  1. Happy Diwali! Though I know I’m already late to wish you. 😔😊

    I know right it is a grand festival at my place. Though I love Diwali, I just hate the part when it’s all smoky and the noise is just too loud. But it is Diwali after all. 😀😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha no worries. You wished,no? That’s enough.:)
      I knowww! Mine,too. I have my exams in a week and I still didn’t get time to open my books whole damn week. It’s almost a week long festival at my place,what with preparations and decorations.😍
      But I loved every second of it.:)
      Hahaha exactly! I didn’t burst any crackers on Diwali but I enjoyed it totally! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I must say same pinch. My school reopens day after tomorrow. And my weekly tests start by 19th and I’m worried cause I haven’t studied the whole week for anything.

        And talking about the festival. It’s one of my favourites. I mean the whole week goes on to be just perfect. 😀

        Like

  2. Happy Diwali! I remember learning about this in primary school and we made clay tea light holders and painted them and had our own mini Diwali in the class and reading this has bought back those memories ..so thanks haha! But one day I do hope to experience a real Diwali !!! X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my! The sounds wonderful!😊
      I am glad you have an inkling of what Diwali is about!:D
      Annnd,I hope everybody experiences it atleast once. It’s such an awesome week,what with all the preparations and stuff for Diwali.:)
      Do visit India when it’s Diwali and you won’t regret it.✌:D

      Like

      1. I really hope to one day…I know a couple of friends that would definitely come with me too haha! Please follow my blog, I am new and will be posting soon and hope to interact with you more 🤗😊

        Like

    1. I know,right?😍
      I loved the lights. I really wish I had captured the other gorgeous ones I saw all around. All I posted were pictures from my Place. But it was beautiful all over!:D
      It sounds like a blast! *excited squealing* Which country are we talking about here?!:D

      Like

      1. China,as I mentioned dragon above…also existing cute animal lanterns ,I still remember a rabbit lantern decorated with delicate Chinese paper-cutting.wait for 2more months,we will celebrate Chinese lunar new year and lantern festival (*^_^*) actually, splendid fireworks is a compulsory element of celebrating ,in ancient times,ancestors used them to fight a monster.

        Like

Leave a Reply

