High of my life.

image
CRUSHED.

He was my high. He was my life. He made me feel drunk on life. With him at my side, I felt unconquerable. I was indestructible. Nothing could touch me. Nobody could harm me. He would protect me. He would stand in harm’s way before he let anything happen to me. He adored the hell outta me. Ah,the illusions! Beautiful, deceiving illusions. I had this thought inside my head for as long as I have had my senses:When he was there, not even Satan could touch me. The moment he left, it would all fall apart. And fall apart, it did. Atleast half my theory turned out to be true. The wry smile twisted my full lips. How I had loved to kid myself all these years. Running away from the sick reality that has always been my life. It was a front. He,like every other freaking person,was using me. I was just a pawn in the sick,twisted game of chess he had been playing all along with his opponent as life. A bug under his feet. He disgusts me now!Even the thought of him makes me wanna retch. I throw up a little in my mouth whenever I think about the stupid, naïve, good for nothing wench I had always been when he was around. I was so trusting, then!Not now. Not anymore! I won’t let another little girl live her life under such illusions. I am going to dedicate my life towards outing all the bloody jerks so another innocent heart never gets crushed under the boot of a classic manipulator. I will bring this soul-crushing reality to the notice of all who are living this fake happily-ever-after they assume to be their life. I will see to it,even if it’s the last thing I do.

Toodles!
~A♥~

49 thoughts on “High of my life.

    1. This isn’t really about a romantic relationship. I mean,I didn’t intend it to. But this seems to be,doesn’t it?Anyway,it can be taken that way.:/
      And no.Most of my posts aren’t.They are fictional. Pure fiction.*sheepish smile*
      Thank you so much, anyway,M.💋
      I am gonna check that poem out, then.*grins*

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahahahaha whenever there’s a discussion about Internet issues,count me in. My Internet connection generally sucks.Except when I am in college,ofcourse.Atleast colleges in DU offer a good wifi connection, if nothing else.*sly grin*

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yesss!I used to be intelligent a year ago,you know. Got 96.2%,and that had made me cry for 2 hours straight because now SRCC won’t take me in.Accountancy ruined it for me.I was ambitious, you can say. And that’s the understatement of the year.*snorts*
        Anyway,enough self-praising. What I am trying to say is,college makes you stupid. Atleast,it made me.Or maybe it was economics honors that did the honors. *sheepish smile*
        Well, I dunno why I spilled the sordid details of my ambitious college dreams in a comment right now. Let’s ignore all that I just wrote,shall we?*chuckles*
        What standard are you in?Or what are you doing currently?*grins*

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Haha, I guess college does change you. I have many friends who are in college. Their life seems pretty awesome*smirks*
        I’m in 11th. Changed from PCM to commerce with maths at the last moment xD have no clue as to what I’m gonna do after 12th*shakes head*

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hahahahhahaha it’s not roses and chocolates, trust me. Especially if you are an outstationed student. You miss your place,your family,your life back home.But it has its perks,too. I will admit that much.*sly grin*
        I was all for commerce with maths from the beginning. Never liked science, to be honest. I always used to score well in science. So people assumed I would go with PCM only. They were in for a shocker.*smirks*
        I used to HATE science.:/
        Commerce,on the other hand,was awesome!I have never regretted my decision.:D
        And as for the future,it will fall into place,believe me. You will realise what you want in the next 2 years. I had it all “figured out”,if I be honest. I had wanted DU forever. But you will figure it out,too. Eventually. *grins*

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Wow, you sure can type*kidding*
        I didn’t love or hate science. I was only clear about one thing. Maths. It didn’t matter which stream I chose until I had maths. Everybody says that I’ll realise what I want. I can only hope I realise soon*chuckles*
        Frankly, I really have very less desire in entering DU. I’ve spent my whole life in Delhi. Now I wanna move, be independent.🙈

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Hahahaha I do write post-like comments, don’t I?I think my commentors must be afraid of commenting on my posts. Once I start,there’s no stopping me.*chuckles*
        See?That’s one thing you had figured out. People don’t even know that much. That makes you much better that so many already.:D
        So,a Delhi kid, huh?The Delhi friends I have are always so fascinated about PG life. They always say they wanna live in a PG. And me being an outstationed kid, always wanna run back home whenever we have a couple of days off. Like this weekend. 😛
        You will realise how much you love your place,your people and your family once you move away. I am so jealous right now. *grumbles*

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Hahahaha, I always knew I had it in me. Still haven’t figured out what exactly this “it” is *laughs*
        I knowthere are many stereotypes for Delhi girls. But believe me, only a handful of us are like that. People just make presumptions about us and it irritates the hell outta me*grumbles*
        But you’re right about the PG thing and believe me when I say I’m jealous of you. I really do want to live independently. I wanted this since I started watching FRIENDS. That show is an all time favorite*sighs*

        Liked by 1 person

      8. You will,believe me.*pats her on the head*
        I am not stereotypical by nature. Nor do I care about stereotypes much. I believe in figuring a person out by myself. So,you don’t have anything to worry about in that,when conversing with me. 😀
        And after spending the whole first year with Delhi people,I think I can safely say I have come across loads of categories. And they are polar opposites. :/
        There are the typical Delhi girls:the ones fitting the “stereotype” like a glove. And then there are my friends. 😛 Lol
        And if you’re so intent on moving away,you can,girl. And maybe you will love it as much as it’s hyped up to be.*sly grin*
        And the kids today. *playfully reprimanding tone*
        Hahahaha

        Liked by 1 person

      9. I figured you weren’t the stereotyping type*grins*
        I totally agree that there are girls who totally fit the stereotypes. I’ve seen plenty xD
        Anyway I hope to figure out what I want
        Thanks for all the trouble you took to give me advice*sheepish smile*

        Like

      10. I am glad you did.*chuckles*
        And that’s true,too.*smirks*
        You will figure it out. You will have to,at some point.:P
        And what advice?It felt more like a discussion about stereotypes and Delhiites. 😛
        But if it helped you in any way,I am glad.:*

        Liked by 1 person

      11. I did,too. *grins*
        Let’s do this again. We still have novels to discuss,afterall. *winks*
        P.S. I have finally made a list of award/challenge posts I have been procrastinating working on,and have rounded up 8 so far.(See my level of “lazy”?:P) So,the couple of tags and awards you nominated me for? I will finally post those during the next week. Just wanted to tell you to brace yourself for that torture.*Chuckles*

        Liked by 1 person

    1. *chuckles* I guess,I wasn’t intelligent enough for LSR to take me in for economic honors with 96.2%.*dry laugh*
      But,had I decided to go with English honors, I would be a part of LSR, no doubt. Soooo,no. Not a LSR girl.:)

      Like

      1. Wow,that’s great!:D
        We might have been a part of the same department, had I decided to go with English honors a year ago.But now I am stuck with economic honors for 2 more years.*wry smile*
        I have a couple of friends who are from Kolkata and studying in my college. 😀

        P.S. What are your plans?Got admitted to some college? Or still working it out?:)

        Like

      2. You once told me it was your sister you called Akku. So,assuming you only have one sister,LSR girl it is.*winks*
        And sure thing.I, more than anyone,know what privacy means to some. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

