I am a 10 year old.

image
A 10 year old with tiny feet...

I am a 10 year old
With skinned knees
And knotted hair.

I am a 10 year old
With a drunk father
And helpless mother.

I am a 10 year old
With 3 sisters
Roaming here and there.

I am a 10 year old
With insufficient food
And inadequate care.

I am a 10 year old
With free privileges;
Unclaimed share.

I am a 10 year old
With unnamed friends
And address nowhere.

I am a 10 year old
With uncertain conditions;
Unveiled stares.

This is about all those little kiddos I am meeting while working in my NGO.I have met a couple of kids who were separated from their family.They were runaways.One of the kids is going to a shelter home near his hometown because he cannot recall any contact details. Another one’s family found her.She was running away to some relatives’ place.Their conditions are pathetic. You wouldn’t believe until you see it with your own eyes.I wouldn’t have,either, if not for my joining the NGO.THEY NEED HELP.THEY REALLY DO.

Toodles!
~A♥~

31 thoughts on “I am a 10 year old.

      1. And without the right help may well go on to do the same. Society has a lot to answer for in what we become, that I truly believe having worked with a great number of such kids. Changing how neewspaprs report and what we advertise and sell as good and aspirational through the media would make a difference, but profits would fall as life improves and we concentrate on the joy of caring for each other.

        Like

  1. Great Job.

    Sometimes it is just the situation that over takes everything. Lucifer did a lot to infuse harsh things into life and he is always laughing over our head. But when someone like you takes over the task in their hands and helps the little way they can, lucifer is dying a little every moment.

    Good start for killing Lucifer. Appreciate your efforts.
    Do keep sharing your experience and incidents you come across.
    May this awareness spread strong and wide. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That,I cannot tell you.But the project I am working on that’s focused on children is nationwide, anyway.Whenever you see a kid who is in need of help,call 1098(toll free), so help can reach.I will do a post about it sometime.Lemme gain some experience and more information.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

